The brackets for the 2018 Girls Lacrosse State Championship were released Monday night by the DIAA. Defending champion Cape Henlopen (14-1) claimed the No. 1 seed, followed by St. Mark’s (15-0), Ursuline Academy (13-2) and Archmere Academy (12-3).

The top four seeds will await the winners of the opening round games.

No. 5 Polytech (9-6), No. 6 Dover (11-4), No. 7 Newark Charter (12-3) and No. 8 Padua Academy (9-5) will host first first round games on Thursday.

Padua Academy will host No. 9 St. Andrew’s (9-6) at Tatnall at 4 p.m.

No. 12 Charter School of Wilmington (7-8) travels to take on Polytech at 6 p.m.

Dover hosts No. 11 Tower Hill (10-5) at 6 p.m.

Newark Charter hosts No. 10 Appoquinimink (11-4) at 4 p.m.

The state quarterfinals will be held at Archmere Academy, Ursuline Academy, St. Mark’s and Cape Henlopen on Saturday, with the semifinals on Tuesday, May 22 and the finals Thursday, May 24.