New tunes from Banners, Cheat Codes, Meg Myers and more.

SIGRID - 'Sucker Punch'

Sigrid is excited to release her stellar album this week (March 8). Filled with anthemic tunes about life on the road, memories with her band and her love of her fans, relationships, being in the music industry, this album is the perfect way to end your week and kickstart your weekend.

There's so much hype surrounding the 22 year old whose zeitgeist defining songs have empowered listeners across the world. She won BBC's Sound of 2018, received a VMA nomination for “MTV Push Artist of the Year, performed at Coachella and Panorama, and just performed her disco infused hit, "Don't Feel Like Crying," on Colbert. Plus, she sold out her recent show at Brooklyn Steel!

The album is chock full of rebellious songs like the energetic “Strangers” as well as the stunning "Dynamite," and the incredibly catchy ear worm and title track, "Sucker Punch". With her new record, the Norwegian sensation is undoubtedly set to continue her ascent with non-conformist and progressive attitudes to femininity in the pop landscape.

PHONY PPL - Tiny Desk 

The Brooklyn-based quintet recently unleashed their genre-defying sophomore album, mō’zā-ik. Blending soul, funk, R&B and more, each song on the 11-track set plays as an extended jam between five musicians playing at their peak and garnered attention from the likes of Rolling Stone, The New York Times, New Yorker, NPR, FADER, Mass Appeal, NYLON and more.

The band members are also included in some super rad projects, Elbee (vocals) is featured on the new Snake Hips EP “iii’m Not Sorry”, Elijah (Guitar) is in Princess Nokia’s band and played on the album, Aja did production on Mac Miller’s new album, Matthew (drummer) is in the studio with Domo Genesis (Odd Future), and Bari (Bass) Is also a visual artist, working on visuals for the album.

They have cosigns from Childish Gambino, as well as Tyler The Creator who named “End of the Night,” from Yesterday's Tomorrow a favorite song of 2016.

MEG MYERS - 'Running Up That Hill'

Tennessee-born, Los Angles-based musician Meg Myers released 'Numb' - her lead single for her album 'Take Me To The Disco.'

Meg also released the stirring video for the track on NPR, with Stereogum including in their Best Videos of the Week round up, and more praise from Uproxx, Paste and more.

​​​​​​​This week she is releasing an epic cover of the Kate Bush classic 'Running up that Hill' along with a gorgeous Tiny Desk session where she covers the track and plays several hits from her record- all while wearing a sequined blue bodysuit.

CHEAT CODES - 'Ferrari feat Afrojack' video

Cheat Codes recently dropped a new song, "Feeling of Falling" featuring pop superstar, Kim Petras and today the group return with a video for the huge tune, "Ferrari" ft. Afrojack. The song details that moment when you really mess up in a relationship and have to overcompensate to try and make it better. Cheat Codes, who are about to tour with Steve Aoki throughout the UK this Feb, recently remixed Aoki's collab with BTS, "Waste It On Me".

'THE UNICORN' - Soundtrack

300 Entertainment releases the soundtrack for the feature film "THE UNICORN" - curated by rising industry A&R star Allyson Coff and frontman/director Robert Schwartzman. 

“The Unicorn,” is a quirky and charming tale about love and pushing boundaries starring Lauren Lapkus, Nick Rutherford, Lucy Hale, Beck Bennett, Dree Hemingway, Darrell Britt-Gibson, Maya Kazan, John Kapelos, Beverly D’Angelo and Kyle Mooney, and more. The soundtrack features two songs recorded exclusively for the movie; “Time and Time Again” by Rooney and a special collaboration between Rooney and Phony Ppl for a feel-good cover of Len Barry’s 1965 hit “1-2-3”.

The movie follows engaged couple Malory (Lauren Lapkus) and Caleb (Nick Rutherford) discovering Malory’s parent’s secret to a happy marriage - threesomes. Determined to properly celebrate their own engagement, they set out on a wild ride in search of a threesome of their own. However, this fun and innocent new experience takes an intense turn, exposing deeper relationship problems and threatening their future together.

“The Unicorn” soundtrack is colored by a delightful blend of playful indie rock, classic tracks reimagined, and emerging 300 Entertainment talent. It marries up and comers including Irish rapper Rejjie Snow, Atlanta indie R&B artist Demo Taped, and cult favorite Phony Ppl with nostalgia track “So It Goes” by Nick Lowe and tops it of with indie pop favorites Kim Petras, Phoenix, and Rooney.

ROONEY - 'Time and Time Again'

300 Entertainment releases a second track, "Time and Time Again" from the feature film "THE UNICORN" soundtrack - curated by rising industry A&R star Allyson Coff and frontman/director Robert Schwartzman. This is one of two songs recorded exclusively for the film, the other being Rooney's collaboration with Phony Ppl "1-2-3" released on February 22nd.

300 Entertainment will release the full soundtrack on Friday, March 8th. Speaking of the track, Los Angeles based Rooney led by director, frontman Robert Schwartzman states, "I wrote “Time And Time Again” for THE UNICORN, a feature film I had the pleasure directing and working alongside a talented cast and crew. When you write a song for a film, it changes the context, the foundation, and frames the writing process in a certain way that supports the film’s story.

I like to write songs with a specific focus, purpose, and intention, otherwise it all feels a bit disjointed. I’m happy I got to contribute “Time And Time Again” to the film and it’s exciting to release a new Rooney single on the project’s 20 year anniversary.”

BANNERS - 'Got It In You' 

Liverpool group, BANNERS drop a gorgeous acoustic tune called "Got It In You". I love the slow build in this tune and although it's got a stripped back vibe to it, lyrically it makes me feel like I can take on the world.

BANNERS made a splash with the release of their EP, "Empires on Fire" that included the huge smash, "Someone To You", and followed with the dreamy, "Let Go". Now, they are back in a big way in 2019 with this new track- the group will be releasing a new project later this year so there's lots of exciting stuff happening!