|
Hockessin Community News
  • Music stars, cars and more round out entertainment on M&T Grandstand

  • Known for attracting big name acts to the Small Wonder, the Delaware State Fair’s lineup for the M&T Grandstand this year certainly won’t disappoint.
    • email print
      Comment
  • »  RELATED CONTENT
  • Known for attracting big name acts to the Small Wonder, the Delaware State Fair’s lineup for the M&T Grandstand this year certainly won’t disappoint.
    The sizzling country trio Lady Antebellum will grace the M&T Grandstand, as will fellow country singer-songwriter Keith Urban. While country-based acts have been a staple of the Grandstand’s entertainment, the organizers of the event also have been sure to include other genres for this year’s audiences.
    Concerts and events at the M&T Bank Grandstand require separate tickets that can be purchased at the Grandstand’s box office. Here’s the full lineup for the fair’s 2014 entertainment:
    Thursday, July 17
    Delaware Volunteer Firefighter’s Pro Rodeo Roundup
    7 p.m.
    Tickets: $16
    Friday, July 18
    Manlove Auto Parts’ Demolition Derby
    7 p.m.
    Tickets: $16-$18
    Saturday, July 19
    Demolition Derby All Championship Shootout
    7 p.m.
    Tickets: $16-$18

    Sunday, July 20
    Train with special guests Striking Matches
    7:30 p.m.
    Tickets: $54-$85
    Monday, July 21
    China Anne McClain
    7 p.m.
    Tickets: Free
    Tuesday, July 22
    Keith Urban with special guest Brett Eldredge, 8 p.m.
    Tickets: $64-$94
    Wednesday, July 23
    Brantley Gilbert with special guests Lacs
    7:30 p.m.
    Tickets: $35-$65
    Thursday, July 24
    Night Time Harness Racing
    7 p.m.
    Tickets: Free
    Friday, July 25
    Jeremy Camp with special guest Britt Nicole
    7 p.m.
    Tickets: $35-$63
    Saturday, July 26
    Lady Antebellum with special guest Joe Nichols
    7 p.m.
    Tickets: $59-$89

        calendar